Roadblocks at Western Province Exits to detect COVID-19

COLOMBO (News 1st); Sri Lanka Police with health authorities and the armed forces will enforce special road blocks at 12 Entry & Exit points of the Western Province with effect from 12 noon on Thursday (29).

The roadblocks will be set up in the following locations, said Police Spokesperson DIG Ajith Rohana.

01. Thopppuwa Bridge in Kochchikage02. Bagalgala Bridge in Kotadeniyawa03. Helagala Junction in Nittambuwa04. Giriulla Bridge in Meerigama05. Samanabedda Bridge in Dompe06. Wahagoda Bridge in Hanwella07. Benthara Bridge in Aluthgama08. Theeniyawala Junction09. Ketakedella Bridge in Ingiriya10. Saman Devala Point in Baduraliya11. Awittawa Bridge in Meegahatenna12. Welipenna Interchange in the Southern Expressway

Random COVID-19 tests will be carried out at these locations to identify COVID-19 infections inorder to prevent the spread of the coronavirus.

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



China’s Minister of Defence in Sri Lanka for an official visit

Random COVID19 tests at Western Province borders; Army Commander